30 Day Challenge

There are lots of 30 day challenges out there which inspired me to put myself to the test and create my own. I started on the 1st June and have been working through my list day by day creating my looks. I have been sharing them on my instagram page – @krystalis_00 or @makeupbykrystle. However since I started my blog it only makes sense to put them up here and share them with you lovelies 🙂 Hope you like them and would love to hear your thoughts.

The List

30 day challenge

The Challenge Starts

Week 1

Day 1. Bare it all – For those who know me and know me well know that I never ever go bare faced, except for when I am around the house or if Im sick. Say what you want but its not that I depend on makeup for my self confidence its just that I love it, I love the whole experience of putting it on and creating something different each day. So here I am – not a stitch on… my face that is 😉

bare it all

Day 2. Every Day – Because of my job, I like to keep it pretty simple on a day to day basis. I created this by doing the following:

1. Primed my lid with MAC’s paint pot in Soft Ochre

2. Cut my crease with a mixture of MAC’s of Cork, Quarry and Smut – blending it out thoroughly

3. Finishing it off with Chanel Liquid Liner pen in brown and a coat of Chanel Inimitable mascara in black.

every day

Day 3. Feline – Who doesn’t love a good cat eye effect? Its such a simple way to make your eyes pop. To create this look:

1. Primed my lid with MAC’s paint pot in Soft Ochre and used MAC’s Blanc Type all over the lid and up to the brow bone

2. Cut my crease with a mixture MAC’s of Cork, Quarry and Smut – blending it out thoroughly

3. Packed Retrospeck onto my lid

4. Lined my lid with Rimmel Glam Eyes liquid liner in black and flicking it out at the ends to create the desired cat eye effect

5. Finish off by coating lashes with Chanel’s Inimitable mascara in black

feline

Day 4. Purple Haze – went for a nice pop of colour today… everyone loves purple:

1. Primed my eye with MAC’s paint pot in Painterly, cut my crease with a mixture of Cork and Quarry

2. Packed on a bright purple colour all over my lid (don’t know the colour sorry but it was from my coastal scents 252 ultimate palette)

3. Blended MAC’s Smut and Carbon into my outer V

4. Lined my lid with Rimmel Glam Eyes liquid liner in black

5. Finished off with coating lashes with Chanel Inimitable mascara in black

purple haze

Day 5. Bright Lights – for those days when we need to appear more awake no matter how tired or hungover we really are 😉

1. Primed my eyes with MAC’s paint pot in Painterly and cut my crease with a mixture of Cork and Quarry

2. I then packed Half Baked, from the Naked palette, all over my lid

3. Then I took Darkhorse and Smog from the same palette and blended it into my outer V

4. I highlighted my tear duct with Napoleon Perdis’ White Gold (from the Gold Digger Glimmer set) then went over it with Napoleon’s loose dust in number 37

5. Lined my lashes with Rimmel Glam Eyes liquid liner in black

6. Finished off with coating my lashes with Chanel Inimitable mascara in black

bright lights

Day 6. Caribbean Crush – inspired from a picture I saw of a beautiful pretty pink sunset in the Caribbean:

1. Primed my eye with MAC’s paint pot in Soft Ochre and cut my crease with a mixture of All that Glitters and Cork (both by MAC)

2. Using my Coastal Scents 252 Ultimate Palette I took a pretty shimmery coral colour on my outer V

3. From the same palette I used a fuchsia colour on my inner lid

4. Highlighted my tear duct with a strong yellow colour from the same palette

5. Lined my lid using Rimmel Glam Eyes liquid liner in black

6. Finished off with coating my lashes with Chanel Inimitable mascara in black

caribbean crush

Day 7. Four Play – had a bit of a play using four different colours:

1. Primed my eye using MAC’s paint pot in Soft Ochre and cutting my crease with a mixture of Cork and Quarry

2. Packed on MAC’s All that Glitters all over the lid

3. Using Cork and Quarry again – blending them into my outer V

4. Placed Napoleon Perdis’ Loose Dust in number 37 over my lid

5. Lined my lid with Rimmel Glam Eyes liquid liner in black

6. Finished off with coating my lashes with Chanel Inimitable mascara in black

 

four playWell hope you liked my first weeks looks from my self imposed 30 Day Makeup challenge and that you’ll tune in for week two…

Leave a Reply

