BEAUTY HAUL

HI MY LOVES!

I have to say, the past couple of weeks have kept me VERY busy – so feeling a little flat after it all I decided to treat myself to a little retail therapy. So please find below some pictures and more information on what I bought…

First stop was MAC. I originally popped in as I’d run out of my favourite concealer and needed to restock, and the because of their “Back to M·A·C Program” – where by returning 6 MAC primary packaging containers to any M.A.C free standing store or counter you will receive a complimentary lipstick of your choice. After cashing in my containers I chose the colour Snob which is a lovely pink shade that goes with almost everything. I dont know if its just me but once I step inside MAC its like my eyes glaze over and I just feel this overwhelming need to buy anything and everything haha! As I find it impossible to walk away with just one thing I was quite impressed with myself – and on this particular day – I came away with only 2 extra things I didnt need. In addition to my “free” lipstick and concealer I bought this GORGEOUS new lipstick from the Sheen Supreme Lipstick range in colour Candy Apple and a Pressed Pigment in the colour Enlightening.

mac collection

SHEEN SUPREME LIPSTICK – CANDY APPLE

If I had to sum this lipstick up in one word I would say – nourishing. It is is lightweight, non-sticky, easy to apply and just glides on like butter. Unlike most lipsticks it doesnt leave your lips stained afterwards and make them appear chapped and dry. If anything it helps give your lips that healthy sheen and dare I say… kissable?

candy apple

candy apple tube

candy apple label

candy apple open tube

candy apple swatch no flash

candy apple swatch flash

LIPSTICK (BACK TO M.A.C PROGRAM) – SNOB

I love the Back to M·A·C Program, however if you’re like me and dont find it hard to accumulate MAC containers, then you will find their limited selection a tad annoying. They are great for my kit as I can melt them down to make different colour combinations and put them in a more easy carry system. I like the colour snob while it might seem like a more pastel pink – with a darker lip liner underneath the colour can be transformed yet again. Hence why I love these lipsticks so much as they adapt very quickly and easily to any colour lip liner you have handy and it never lessens the quality of the lipstick itself.

snob

snob label

snob tube

snob swatch

snob swatch flash

PRESSED PIGMENT – ENLIGHTENING

Ever since seeing @mac_daddyy (instagram username) use pressed pigments in his look I have been on the hunt for them. So when I saw them and then saw the colour Enlightening I was like – SNAP! I’ll be taking one of those. Pressed pigments are very intense and are actually pressed onto the skin with your fingers. They are awesome – you only need a little for a lot of impact and they can be applied dry for a high shine, or on damp skin for a dramatic wet look. Cant wait to experiment more with these in future looks…

enlightening pack

enlightening pack 2

enlightening container

enlightening open

enlightening swatch

enlightening swatch flash

CLARISONIC – MIA 2

So after my MAC stop I went to David Jones and was walking around the beauty section and came across the Clarisonic Display. Let me just say that the past couple of months have been an upsetting, stressful, busy, and rather emotionally draining time for me – all of which have wreaked havoc on my skin. I had a I’ve seen a lot of mixed reviews on these so I was interested to see what all the fuss was about. Luckily for me I had a really lovely lady talk me through the whole process and what they do for each skin type. My skin in on the dry/normal side so because of that my pores are really tight and don’t let much out which leads to bad breakouts and sore pimples. After some consideration I decided to go with the Mia2 which is the middle range option and my first opinion is that it is super cute (anything that comes in pink has me hooked) and its very compact and easy to store and charge. However I cannot give my full review on this until I’ve given it a thorough run through and seen the effects it has or doesnt have as the case may be, on my skin.

clarisonic clarisonic open

CLINIQUE – TURNAROUND OVERNIGHT CREAM & MOISTURE SURGE OVERNIGHT MASK

Continuing my journey through David Jones I made my way over to the Clinique section and was looking at the face creams. I had run out of my night cream and was after something very moisturising as I am on a mission to get my skin back under control. The lady there was really lovely and helpful and after having a good chat to her about what my skin has been through and my skin type we decided that a moisture rich face cream and a overnight face mask would be the best way to keep my skin super hydrated. She also gave me a small sample of their all about the eyes cream to see if I like it for next time. I have to say for a sample – it was very generous and will keep me going for a while. So like the Clarisonic, a full review on these products will follow as I will need to give them a chance to work their magic and see what they do for my skin.

clinique night cream

clinique night cream 2

clinique night cream open

moisture surge

moisture surge tube

eye cream

eye cream jar

eye cream open

So thanks for reading, and if you have any information or tips on the products I bought – shoot me a comment, I would love to hear from you.

Till next time

xoxo

Leave a Reply

