NEW YEARS DAY LOOK

Well firstly let me start off by saying HAPPY NEW YEAR babes! Hope you had a kick ass day and night ūüôā Ive seen a whole lot of glittery looks around for NYE but as I was going out for New Years Day, I wanted something a little different so read on below for a step by step tutorial

~ STEP 1 ~

photo 1

Prime your face and eyes. As I want my makeup to stay on all day and into the evening I need to make sure I’ve primed both my eyes and face so as to hold the makeup in place. For my face I used my Embryolisse¬†24Hr Miracle Cream¬†and for my eyes I used my new my new Too Faced Shadow Insurance which I bought from the new Mecca Maxima shop at Warringah Mall).

~ STEP 2 ~

photo 2

Taking Creme Brulee by Makeup Geek РI use my E45 brush by Sigma and blend it into and just above my crease.

~ STEP 3 ~

photo 3

Using¬†the same blending brush from before I¬†take CocoaBear by Makeup Geek –¬†blending¬†over the top of where I placed Creme Brulee.

~ STEP 4 ~

photo 4

Taking a large fluffy brush I use a mixture of Vanilla Bean and Beaches and Cream and blend that up onto my brow bone.

~ STEP 5 ~

photo 5

From¬†my “A Few of My Favourite Things Palette” by Too Faced¬†I¬†take the colours¬†Honey Honey and Crisp Apple Strudel and place that on my lid with my MAC 217 brush – blending it out evenly over the¬†whole lid.¬†I bought this palette online¬†from Tarazz – however any light golden shade will do.

~ STEP 6 ~

photo 6

I wanted to smoke out the look more so I took my Sigma E36 brush and used Mocha by Makeup Geek and placed it directly into my crease and my outer V.

~ STEP 7 ~

photo 7

I then wanted to add some sparkle so going back to my A Few Favorite Things palette I took Moon on Their Wings and just patted that on top using my MAC 217 Brush. Again you dont have to use this palette – you can either skip this step or choose a lighter golden sparkly shade or pigment.

~ STEP 8~

photo 8

I chose to go over again with Mocha and darken up my crease and outer V so as the golden shades would stand out more.

~ STEP 9 ~

Fotor0102213248

I then applied my favorite liquid liner РSchwing by theBalm and my mascara РI used Mega Plush and Colossol Volume Рboth by Maybelline.

~ STEP 10 ~

photo 11

Then taking my No. 1 lashes by Lashes in a Box РI applied them for extra flair. I then go on and apply my foundation and concealer.

~ STEP 11 ~

photo 13

~ STEP 12 ~

Taking Bobbi Brown’s Long-Wear Cream Shadow Stick in Violet Plum¬†I ran it under¬†my bottom lash line.

~ STEP 13 ~

photo 17

Using Drama Queen by Makeup Geek I use my MAC 217 brush and press it along where we placed Violet Plum. Cleaning up any fall out with some concealer.

photo 18

Finishing off by applying a few coats of Goddess Mascara by Eye of Horus along my lower lash line and of course brush my brows into place.

TA DAAAA….

Fotor01030321

Well¬†I hope you liked this look – let me know what you think ūüôā

Till next time babes xx

Leave a Reply

