Valentines Day Look – No. 3

So here is the third look in my Valentines Day series. This one focuses on lashes and bold lip… To see how I get this read on through 🙂

~STEP 1~

As always I start by priming my eye using my trusty Shadow Insurance by Too Faced Cosmetics, then taking my E25 Blending Brush by Sigma and the colour Grain by MAC Cosmetics and blend it all over my lid but not up into my crease.

20140213-114405.jpg

~STEP 2~

Taking the colour Texture by MAC Costmetics and using my E45 Blending Brush by Sigma I blend it into and above my crease.

20140213-120441.jpg

~STEP 3~

To ensure my crease colour is blended smoothly towards my brow bone I take a mixture of Vanilla Bean and Beaches and Cream both by Makeup Geek on my E35 Tapered Blending Brush by Sigma and blend those colours together softening up the transition of the crease colour.

20140213-120504.jpg

~STEP 4~

To intensify my crease I take the colour Handwritten by MAC Cosmetics on my E36 Blending Brush by Sigma and blend it directly into my crease.

20140213-120514.jpg

~STEP 4~

Once the crease colours have been blended together, I first curl my lashes with my Full Lash Curler by MAC Cosmetics, then taking my Skinny Liquid Liner by Eyeko in black and line my upper lash line, ensuring to get as close to the lashline as possible. Then taking my Goddess Mascara by Eye of Horus I apply a couple of coats on the top lash line.

20140213-163413.jpg

20140213-163424.jpg

~STEP 5~

Here is where I apply my false lashes, as I wanted to keep this look as natural as I could. I chose to add a pair of Velour Lashes in the style – “The Extra Oomph” these lashes are amazing. They mink hair and are about 5-15mm long. As you can see from the picture below they really do add a little extra something to your eyes and because they are accent type lashes they are super easy to apply.

20140213-163438.jpg

20140213-163451.jpg

~FINISH~

So to finish off the look I simple coat my bottom lashes with Goddess Mascara by Eye of Horus. You could leave the look here or you could add a bold lip like I did. I chose to go with a matt red shade – Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet in the shade 38 La Fascinate and there you have it! Look complete.  

20140213-170234.jpg

So there you have it peeps, I hope you liked this look – if you don’t think you could do the red lip, this look could work in any colour you feel comfortable.

Till next time xoxo

Leave a Reply

