Everyone loves a quickie…

I think we’ve all been there… waking up to the sound of your alarm only to realize you hit that snooze one too many times, and now you’re running uber late; maybe you’ve been up all night, sick; realising that extra glass of pinot you had last night wasn’t the best decision, and you now look how you feel – rubbish; whatever the case here is a quick 10 minute makeup routine to help save time and get you out the door looking your usual fine self 😉

~ PREPPING & PRIMING ~

This is the first step, apply your daily moisturizer – here I use a combination of Embryolisse and Bobbi Brown’s Hydrating Face Cream. Once that has settled in, I then like to apply a small amount of MAC’s Strobe Cream as an illuminator for under my foundation. I love this product because I find that it can really helps to refresh and boost the look of dull, flat or tired-looking skin. It also contains iridescent particles to brighten and clarify skin more so that if you just used foundation on its own.

~ FOUNDATION ~ 

For this routine I choose to use a Bobbi Brown’s BB Cream in Medium. Why BB Cream? Traditionally BB creams (Beauty Balm Cream) are known for their all-in-one approach. Each brand will have their own formula, but most are designed to do everything from healing acne to minimizing wrinkles and dark spots. As far as coverage goes I find they fall somewhere between tinted moisturizer and foundation. Personally I love using BB creams as I find they can give me quite a dewy, airbrushed look – perfect for days when you want little coverage or you don’t have the time to devote to looking too “made up”. Here I apply a small amount and really work on buffing it into my skin using my Real Techniques Buffing Brush.

~ CONCEALER ~

Using my trusty Corrector in Light to Medium Peach by Bobbi Brown, using my finger I place it under my eye to help cancel out my dark circles. Taking NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Ginger I place it in a triangle shape under my eyes and use my Beauty Blender to help blend it out evenly.

~ BLUSH AND POWDER ~

To set my face I apply a very light dusting of Chanel Natural Loose Powder in 20 Claire with my Real Techniques Blush Brush. Using my Sigma F10 brush I apply MAC’s Mineralize Blush in Warm Soul to my cheeks and blend it up into my temples and forehead to help warm up my complexion.

~ HIGHLIGHT & FINISH~

Taking my Multitasker brush by Hair and Makeup Addiction I apply my fave highlighter – Mary-Lou Manizer by The Balm down the bridge of my nose, the high points of my cheek bones and a little under my eyes and forehead. I also apply a quick coat of mascara, comb my brows and out the door I go!

So there you have it, I’ve compiled a quick video showing how I do all this, if you’d like to check it out you can click on the link below:

TILL NEXT TIME

xoxo

Leave a Reply

