Everyday Sparkle

Hi loves,

It has been forever and a day since I was last on here… Please forgive me – Ive had a lot going on in my life such as moving house, not once but twice, starting a new job, leaving that job and now starting a new one. So… I’ll stop waffling on and get right into my next tutorial…

I dont know about you but I love anything sparkly… So I try to incorporate it into as much of my makeup looks as possible which can be hard in the professional working environment 😉 so see below before a step by step on how to incorpate this into an every day look…

~ STEP 1 ~

You should always prime your eyes, but if you are using a shimmery shadow – you definitely need to prime! For this I turn to my trusty Shadow Insurance by Too Faced Cosmetics, then applying a thin layer of Soft Ochre Paint Pot by MAC Cosmetics – setting it with Blanc Type shadow also by MAC Cosmetics.


~STEP 2~

Taking Soft Brown by MAC Cosmetics and my Sigma E40 Tapered Blending Brush and blend that into and above my crease – this will be my base transition shade.

~STEP 3~

Using the colour Bandit by Colour Pop and my Sigma E35 Tapered Blending Brush I place this directly into the crease – further deepening the colour and getting that rusty brown colour I love.

~STEP 4~
To deepen the outer V and crease further and add a slight smokey effect – I take my E45 Small Tapered Blending Brush by Sigma, and the colour Embark by MAC Cosmetics and blend that into the outer V and partly the way into the crease, blending it out till there are no harsh lines.


~STEP 5~

Using my new favourite shadow – I Heart This by ColourPop, I first apply this using my fingers and pack it on – then taking a firm brush (I just used the one from my Urban Decay palette) I smooth out the colour I’ve placed on my lid, then taking a bit more on the same bush, I go over the top – to make it a bit more intense. Taking the same E45 Small Tapered Blending Brush I go over the outer V and some of the crease to ensure the smokey dark colour is prominent.


 

~FINISH~

To finish this look I line my lashes using Rimmel’s Glam Eyes Liquid Liner and creating a cat eye effect, together with a few coats my lashes with a few coats of my favourite mascara – Le Volume De Chanel. Apply my foundation (see my earlier post on how I do this here). Line my lower lashline with Bandit using my Sigma E20 Short Shader Brush and coating my bottom lashes with Le Volume De Chanel.


  
  
 While its not an overly complicated look, i think it has great impact mainly because of the gorgeous feature shade – I Heart This by ColourPop. So have a look and let me know what you think or if you give this a try at home.
Till next time xoxo

2 thoughts on “Everyday Sparkle

  1. I was missing your posts KG – even though now I have even less time (and inclination) to make up my face.

    Love Catherine

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a comment